• More Her Speed
  • Posts
  • 🏃‍♀️I have COVID, Super Bowl preview, + more

🏃‍♀️I have COVID, Super Bowl preview, + more

THIS NFL QB has an all-women team

What’s up y’all? Cici here.

Welcome back to More Her Speed, a weekly no-BS newsletter all about women in coaching.

We make plans and God laughs

Well recapping the end of my week last week would unfortunately look like me getting covid for the second time and being down tremendously.

Regardless of what your ideas on it are, it has hit me super seriously both times and came at an extremely inconvenient time in my life and in my schedule.

Not only have we just touched week 5 out of 8 of combine prep, I was finally in a really consistent workout and sprinting schedule - which is extremely hard for me to maintain for most parts of the year.

I felt strong, I felt fast, I felt like I was able to manage my workload and calm my nervous system.

And then a wrench got thrown in that entire program. I am very much so not a homebody or a person that likes to be inside and binge TV shows so being forced in the house with so much work to do for a few days is my worst nightmare.

BUT- CAN’T NOTHING STOP GOD’S PLAN!

I’ll be back to normal scheduled workouts in the next few days and while a lot of our guys are at the last of the bowl games- it gives me time to bounce back and lock in even more than before.

Sometimes you gotta roll with the punches and don’t let them bog you down.

You gotta keep going and keep rolling and put a smile on your face.

Let’s get this money.

Who Run the World?

Speaking of getting in our bag..

CAN WE ALL APPRECIATE THE DOPE WOMEN REPRESENTING IN THE SUPER BOWL?!

I posted a video clip of Ms. Autumn Lockwood running through some pre game work at the NFC Championship game which is phenomenal, and we also must recognize Nicole Lynn, the amazing female agent that represents Jalen Hurts.

Hurts also has composed an almost entirely top-to-bottom female staff.

From media relations to marketing to brand relations - he has constructed a hail mary of female leaders to head his team.

This is a huge W for all of us and I respect the hell out of all of these women^ and every woman looking up to them putting in the footwork right now.

This is our time!

THANK YOU to the new ladies who have signed up for the membership.

I am excited to get to know y’all and we will be doing a webinar shortly for members only!

If you have any questions on the membership or want to sign up, TAP IN HERE: moreherspeed.podia.com 

Quote of the Week

"Once you know what failure feels like, determination chases success."

-Kobe Bryant

Appreciate y’all,

Cici

See you again next week!

In the meantime, here are 3 ways you can stay tapped in:

1. Get access to more free game here.

2. Join a group of badass women here.